Clean Mountain Air

A pull out on the drive home

Happy Wednesday, everyone! After a long, thankfully uneventful, day of flying to New Mexico, by the time I drove to my house from Albuquerque (about 90 minutes), I crashed pretty hard.

When my parents and Maria picked me up we all went to dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, Bumble Bee’s Baja Grill. The burritos here in NM are no joke. These babies are seriously huge. Being a native New Mexican, however, I have zero problem demolishing one. The cool thing about Bumble Bee’s, though, is that you can swap a whole wheat tortilla and brown rice for the usual white free of charge. I also brought home some French macarons from Bouchon Bakery in NYC for us all to share: rhubarb dark chocolate, caramel, chocolate, and classic. Sorry for the lack of pictures! I promise I will get on the ball soon. All four were delicious. I was surprised, being a chocolate girl through and through, that my favorite was the classic. So good. My mom was like “mmm, the classic definitely tastes like something I’ve had before”. My reply: “mmm, yep, straight up butter.” Oh yeah, those little gems are delicious.

This morning I woke up very leisurely, then sat in the back yard with Maria and Mocha, our sweet little pound puppy. It is so nice to sit outside in the clean mountain air!

The view from Los Alamos looking out on the Sangre de Cristo Mountains

In a little while I am off for a bike ride with my dad during his lunch break. The hills don’t mess around here, and being at 7,200 feet elevation after living at sea level, it will likely be pretty brutal. I can’t wait!

Hope everyone is having a great day so far! See you tonight!

Cheers,

L

Leave a Reply

